Need Help ?

Any questions about our inventory? We're here to help.

Text us
Start chatting with us !
invalid phone number
160/160 characters remaining. Please enter your question

Terms and Conditions

I agree to receive text messages from Automax Of Indiana representatives and understand that no consent to texting is required for purchase of products or services.

Text sent to
We will answer you immediately

Google Reviews


reviews

Abigail Joiner

May 01, 2021
Kal was amazing to work with! He was incredibly patient with me as I got my financing together, easy to communicate with, straightforward and trustworthy. I am so happy with my car, and will be coming back in the future when it's time for another!
reviews

Alex Cardenas

October 14, 2019
Friendly people. Easy financing.
reviews

Alex Hibshman

March 02, 2021
Very nice and helpful highly recommend!
reviews

Alfred Mwalija

January 17, 2019
Had a great experience buying my car at automax and the owner went an extra mile to put strips that i wanted on my car. Will definately recommend this place to anyone looking for a car.
reviews

Amanda Dorta

July 16, 2021
Personal where it counts, and professional where it matters. They couldn't have been nicer. Open and honest, you love to see that.
reviews

Amanda Welsh

June 10, 2020
I had an amazing experience at Automax. Melissa and Kal made sure I was getting a great car for my family and something that checked all my boxes of wants and needs. Thank You
reviews

Andy Baker

April 18, 2020
Amazing experience (again) with Kal. My family has gone to Automax for our last 2 vehicles and he always goes above and beyond to make the process easier and get us the best deal possible.
reviews

Anthony Navarro

December 07, 2019
Great people to do business with! I would highly recommend them! Found a nice used Mercedes and has the same quality as the day I drove it off the lot. They are genuinely honest people and really worked with me. I recomend anyone looking for a nice used or new car to go there!
reviews

ashley harrison

April 20, 2020
Cal and Melissa are great! Very honest and helpful, I will be back!!
reviews

Aubree Leap

June 19, 2020
The owner was so kind, he got me taken care of in a short time. Very trust worthy and honest.
reviews

Austin Moreno

April 22, 2020
I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Kal Was very professional and he answered all my questions in regards to the condition of the car before I drove 2 hours from Michigan. Upon arriving at the dealership for the test drive, the car was clean and ready to go. Kal made the purchasing and financing experience very pleasant. I highly recommend Automax of Indiana.
reviews

B. Strut

November 27, 2018
reviews

Barbara Jones

March 05, 2019
Perfect place to get that perfect car. Staff was amazing and I would refer automax to all my family and friends .
reviews

Baruch Israel

June 12, 2020
Kal and his wife Melissa are awesome... Very professional... Very polite... I will definitely come back and send others to this car dealership... ????????
reviews

Brandi Reid

April 02, 2021
reviews

Brandon Roher

January 02, 2020
Just recently bought a Kia from them and had excellent customer service. Let me test drive car for as long as I wanted even pointed a few things out with car and they are taking care of it. Great place family owned and great people thanks!
reviews

Brenna Garris

July 12, 2019
Needed a car in a hurry because my current ones radiator blew on my way to their lot. Melissa was awesome and greeted me with kindness. The whole staff welcomed me and gave me as much knowledge as possible as I was deciding between 2 cars, I was indecisive and they met me with no pressure and were able to put me in a high quality vehicle within my budget I would recommend them to anyone from now on! Thanks Sal and melissa you 2 rock !
reviews

brock thompson

September 04, 2021
I did not end up with the vehicle I originally had gone on the lot for, but after talking with Kal for a bit, he showed me something that met my needs better and with 30,000 few miles and a better price point. The service that I received has made me a lifelong customer and recommend this place to anyone looking for not only a great vehicle but excellent service.
reviews

Brooklyn Cly

November 12, 2019
AutoMax is great! I’m a senior and college and it was time to buy my first car all on my own! They were very helpful in the process and even gave me a great deal that made my dream car possible! I’m in love with my new car! It’s in great condition, clean, and has everything I want in it! I highly recommend buying your next car at AutoMax!
reviews

bruce boembeke

June 11, 2020
so nice to meet and work a deal with someone who still believes in your 'word' being a thing of value. i will gladly/openly give this business a good word whenever i can~! ...... Wanted to add a 2d review (to add another 5 star!) but not allowed :( - reason being, its not often one would write a follow up, when already satisfied, but in this case, i felt the need because Cal not only sells quality, he stands by it! We had some small issues and went back to discuss - No problem! when was the last time you dealt with ANY car sales place that had that kind of positive stance? Thank you Cal and Automax!
reviews

Cassandra Weinberg

April 19, 2019
Kal was great worked well and quick with me! He was also very enduring he was giving me a great deal. It's now over a month later and I'm still in love with my new vehicle! Very happy with automax of Indiana I've already recommended 2 of my friends to go there as well!
reviews

Cory Etter

April 11, 2020
Cal is the most honest person I've ever bought a vehicle from. He does everything possible to make sure you get what you are looking for. Buying my 3rd truck from them tomorrow moing. If you are looking for a car or truck come see him.
reviews

Crystal Dorton

October 11, 2019
Poor customer service
reviews

Dalea Zimpelman

March 18, 2019
I 100% recommend Kal and his team at Automax Of Indiana. I didn't feel pressured at all, he was always willing to work around my schedule and had his mechanic come out and talk to me about the vehicle when I had questions. After the sale I had a couple of minor issues that weren't under warranty, he held his word and fixed them for me, no questions asked. Great car buying experience, I'll definitely be back when I'm in the market for another vehicle.
reviews

Daniel Martinez

May 22, 2019
I purchased my car from them a month ago when they first opened this location. Great experience and I absolutely love my car.
reviews

David Niezgodzki

July 06, 2021
I purchased our Honda Odyssey from Automax of IN back in March and could not be more happier. Their customer service, approach to sales, quality of vehicles and overall friendliness made my car purchase a great experience.
reviews

Derek Burks

August 08, 2020
Fantastic service, very transparent about any issues and about paperwork. My suv had no issues other than an alteator going out, and the owner took care of the problem within a week of purchase. Could not have wished for a better place to purchase a vehicle.
reviews

DJ Mack

September 29, 2019
Bought a very nice Mercedes from them, the gentleman is very nice and makes sure you understand the deal. It’s the first dealership I didn’t feel ripped off at. Very good people
reviews

Don Kretchmer

February 02, 2019
Very easy and pleasant experience. After a test drive and choosing the car I wanted, the whole process took about 2 hours start to finish (getting financing, paperwork...). I’m very happy with my purchase. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a nice car with a hassle free experience.
reviews

Ediemac M

August 26, 2020
reviews

Eletric 97

January 12, 2019
Just purchased a vehicle from here great experience the staff is amazing we will definitely be back!!!
reviews

Elldona Ferguson

October 11, 2019
I had a Great experience while buying a vehicle. Melissa gave me great knowledge on what was needed to even buy a vehicle. Well, I took all that advice in and a couple weeks later I went back and I bought my first ever vehicle. The staff was amazing, very friendly, helpful, honest, and treated you like family. I highly recommend going to AutoMax. Thanks again!! I Love my 2016 Kia Sorento!
reviews

Eve Sanchez

March 21, 2018
Where my husband purchased my SUV...love it and the color...
reviews

Gerald Penny

July 03, 2021
Excellent customer service, great to work with. Excellent vehicles just an overall good place to do business. 2011 Nissan Juke
reviews

glenn stark

February 08, 2020
This is one of the best used car dealers I have ever delt with they stand behind there vehicles 100% . I would recommend them to any one
reviews

Heather Seabolt

February 28, 2019
I can honestly say my best expierience car shopping has been at Automax. Worked with me and got me in a car and driving off the lot within 45 mins. Sweet amazing family oriented owner and staff. I will definitely be using them again when i upgrade to an suv. My car has been running so smooth no issues great condition and low miles for the year. Thank you Automax!!!
reviews

Heather Waltmire

August 19, 2020
Love the car from them...drives amazing...nicely detailed
reviews

Ilene Grissom

October 04, 2018
reviews

Jared Cornwall

January 04, 2019
I had a great experience at Automax Of Indiana with the help of Kal. I love my new BMW and would highly recommend his expertise to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. Thanks Kal!
reviews

Jenny Miller

October 24, 2020
They were very helpful. They set us up with a vehicle of our dreams and stayed within our budget. No pressure sales tactics , answered our questions truthfully. It was a one of a kind car buying experience. Thank you!
reviews

Jessica p

December 17, 2019
Kal and his wife are amazing they worked with us and found us exactly what we where looking for!! I definitely would recommend them to anyone!!!!
reviews

Jessica Pockrandt

December 17, 2019
Kal and his wife are amazing they worked with us and found us exactly what we where looking for!! I definitely would recommend them to anyone!!!!
reviews

John Ruhulessin

April 24, 2019
I bought my scion xb from automax, really a fantastic experience! Super friendly, I had challenged credit and they were able to make it happen for me! I highly recommend automax! Thanks again guys!
reviews

Jose Rivera

October 28, 2019
Melissa and Cal were amazing to work with! They were patient, explained in detail my options and worked with me well past closing time. It is truly a great place to purchase a car .
reviews

Joseph Rogers

June 05, 2021
Amazing people! Go above and beyond for their customers, helped me get a great car and i realized AC didnt work and he fixed it right away and changed my oil! Highly recommend!
reviews

Josh Davis

September 21, 2019
Super helpful and honest. They worked with my wife and I to find a car that suited our needs. Would definitely recommend. Thank you so much!
reviews

Josh Smith

January 05, 2019
I recently bought my son his first car from this dealership, and I can honestly say that I wouldn't have wanted it any other way. The manager was so helpful, patient, and accommodating. I arrived a little after 5pm (the place closes at 6pm), and didn't finish up the business of closing the deal and signing the papers and getting insurance until after 7pm. I will be a retu customer when its time for me to upgrade.
reviews

Kai McCain

April 30, 2020
Great car shopping experience. They had the vehicle of my choice and had excellent customer service. Very pleased with my purchase no pressure nor any regrets. Total customer satisfaction I'd recommend anyone looking for a great car at a great price to choose #AutomaxOfIndiana...
reviews

keith k

October 17, 2019
Nice looking car but had alot of problems with it mechanical and electrical... it was over priced for what I got but needed a car fast ! Only kept the car for 4 months and had to trade it off and took a big hit .
reviews

Kenney Ouano

September 27, 2020
Great service ?????????????
reviews

Kenny Garron

April 22, 2020
I just want to say thank you automax for do such a great job on my sunroof when I say that they took the old one out and replaced it with a totally new one working just great I also did not have to wait all day to get my car back The mechanic got it done within three hours Thank you guys I really appreciate it
reviews

Kevin Nitka

July 07, 2021
I highly recommend Automax in Mishawaka when looking for your next vehicle. They were honest, fast, and I felt comfortable with them helping my daughter get her first car.
reviews

Kimberly Patrick

January 12, 2019
Just purchased a vehicle from here great experience the staff is amazing we will definitely be back!!!
reviews

Kristian Eicher

January 09, 2020
Automax is a great place to buy a vehicle, I just bought a truck from and discovered some minor problems with the truck they showed up to my work and swapped my truck with a loaner and i had a free ride while they were fixing for free and then swapped it back out everything worked out great completely satisfied and zero frustrations
reviews

Kristy Jones

November 01, 2019
I Purchased a 2010 jeep grand Cherokee and could not be happier, This is the second car I've purchased from Automax! They go out of their way to help everyone and make sure your getting the best deal. They have my business and my family's business for life.
reviews

Larry Carter

November 27, 2018
reviews

Leticia Coria

January 13, 2021
Bought a SUV & what can I say, I FELL IN LOVE WITH IT right when I saw it! Plus, the business there is wonderful & helpful with bank loans. 100% recommend going to Automax if you are in a look out for a vehicle. (:
reviews

Lifase Bilima

August 09, 2021
Great place! Great service and so understanding to everyone no matter what situation you are in. They are ready to get you on the road with a vehicle.
reviews

Manny Cortez

October 13, 2018
reviews

matthew chupp

February 07, 2021
Bought a car here last week. Great experience. They are wonderful to work with and would recommend to anyone. 10/10
reviews

Megan Pryde

January 30, 2020
I love my vehicle that I got from Automax! Cal was very pleasant and easy to work with. He didn't pressure me at all. The only dealership in the area that didn't call me back an harass me. The vehicle I got was in excellent condition. It was just a few years old, It had low miles, and was priced great! The process was quick. I feel like I got a great value on my vehicle overall. It was a good experience. I would do business with Automax again.
reviews

Michael Phillips II

February 11, 2020
Kal and his wife are great people and they are willing to work with you. They worked with me when no one else would. I really appreciate them for helping me.. Thank you kindly!
reviews

Michelle Kuch

June 20, 2019
My wife and I had the best experience ever while buying a vehicle. No pressure, relaxed, honest, and upfront about all aspects of our transaction. They treat you like family! I have and will continue to recommend AutoMax to all my friends and family. High fives to Melissa, Cal, and Mike. ??????????
reviews

Michelle Mitchell

April 17, 2020
Very satisfied with the deal Kal gave me on my 2008 avalanche .best experience I've had at a dealership thanks kal
reviews

Mike Sparrow

May 22, 2019
I drove from Grand Rapids to buy my Escalade. They went above and beyond to accommodate my schedule. I’ve had the truck for almost a month now and I absolutely love it. Highly recommended!
reviews

Molly Manzer

May 21, 2019
Kal and Stacey are wonderful people and very reasonable. They will work with you. I test drove my 2016 Dodge Dart and fell in love with it. It's very clean and drives smooth. Mike the mechanic is great as well! I drove it off the lot the same day! I would highly recommend them.
reviews

Monkeys Garage

November 26, 2019
we purchased a 2012 Grand Cherokee last week and couldn't have been more pleased with not only the vehicle, but the customer service from this place. Kal was very helpful and treated us right. he made it feel like we were buying from a friend. I would recommend automax to anyone looking for a fair deal without all the bull $hi* you would normally get from a salesman. Thanks again for working with us!
reviews

n/a n/a

June 24, 2019
You need to have a good credit report or a few thousand to put down to buy from here
reviews

Nashat Black Edition

January 27, 2020
Vrey good serve, thanks so much
reviews

Nashat nashoty

January 27, 2020
Vrey good serve, thanks so much
reviews

Nick Rodefer

July 05, 2019
Easy, no pressure and very nice people. They went above and beyond to make this a good experience. I would recommend them over any dealership in the area.
reviews

Nicole Bowers

January 16, 2019
I finally got my dream car, BMW 650i about month my car and the . Very pleased with the experience. Highly recommended!
reviews

Nicolle Mcallise

May 29, 2019
The people that work are so helpful and understanding. They really make sure you get into a car that would be best for you. I got to work with Melissa and she was so amazing. I got the car i had been looking at for a couple weeks and it has been running great with no problems. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a car.
reviews

nugget Rhino

June 26, 2019
Took care of me really well and helped me get into the car I wanted with no problems, willing to work with my current credit, I'd recommend them to anyone
reviews

Octavian Sayumwe

July 13, 2021
I had an amazing experience buying a used car from Automax. The staff was Incredibly friendly and not salesy at all. Within 30 days of purchasing the car the struts wo out. Automax fixed them at no additional cost to me and they gave me a car to use while the struts were being fixed. Next time I need to purchase a used car I will be going to Automax first! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for trustworthy auto dealership selling used cars.
reviews

Patty Borkholder

June 11, 2020
Automax of Indiana is the only place we will buy our vehicles from. Customer service is amazing and they price fair! You will not be disappointed or misled.
reviews

Paul Lear

May 16, 2019
A very wonderful, streamline purchase experience. I got what I wanted at a great price and a do feel I was provided with excellent service. I will definitely come back for my next purchase.
reviews

Phillip Ingram

June 19, 2020
Awesome ppl i recommend my coworker her 1st big buy alone....Love these folks they cater to you and are honest. Unbelievable!!!
reviews

Prentice Godwin

December 05, 2019
As someone who was buying their first car, I had a great experience with them. They weren't trying to push anything on me that I didn't want or need.They were easy to work with when any type of problem came up about the car. Most importantly of all they keep their word. If I need to get another vehicle in the future I'll definitely check them out first.
reviews

Rebecca Bohn-Simmons

September 10, 2019
Love my impala...thank you!!!
reviews

Rieyen Avery

March 02, 2021
Really awesome place! Employees are really nice and respectful! 10/10 would recommend :))
reviews

robert montalvo

May 21, 2019
reviews

Ryan Evans

February 21, 2019
Fantastic people. Very funny and friendly. Explained everything to me in as much detail as they could. The whole process was very smooth and quick and they even replaced some of the lights for free. Thank you guys so much.
reviews

Sam J

October 04, 2017
Had a great experience, the process wast fast, no hastle, I got the car I wanted at a great price.
reviews

Sir Casts A lot

March 18, 2021
Cal and his wife are world class. Truly remarkable people who care about you and getting you the vehicle of your needs. They were extremely attentive to what we needed and did not just push any vehicle on us like other dealerships do just for a sale. Thanks again!
reviews

Stephanie Mitchell

October 17, 2019
Excellent service. In and out very fast. Great down payment and monthly payment options. Got the car I wanted at a very good price. Highly recommended!
reviews

Steve Amani

March 10, 2019
Great experience great people had me driving away same day!
reviews

Tammy Niezgodzki

April 03, 2021
Got a Great vehicle...Perfect for the Growth of Our Family
reviews

tasha nicks

January 27, 2021
I would first like to thank Kal and Melissa for everything they did for me . NO ONE would approve me for a car. I explained my situation to them and about 2 hours later I walked out with a car. I am beyond thankful. If you’re looking for a vehicle this is the place to go.
reviews

Tasha Nicole

November 30, 2019
I absolutely love Auto Max, they worked with me and got me into a great vehicle. Very loving ppl not your regular car sales man. Plz if your looking for a ride give Auto Max a try!
reviews

Teascha Wilson

December 15, 2019
As someone who wasn’t even planning to buy a car at the moment I just wanted to See what my finance options would be and planned on buying a car maybe next month I contacted these guys and was blessed not only with reasonable financing options my very first truck that I love , I was in and out and very pleased with my purchase THANK YOU Automax I am so happy I contacted you guys you have a lifetime customer....
reviews

The Shop

September 29, 2019
Bought a very nice Mercedes from them, the gentleman is very nice and makes sure you understand the deal. It’s the first dealership I didn’t feel ripped off at. Very good people
reviews

Tina Bishop

July 29, 2020
I fell in love with the 2015 Toyota Prius they had on their site. I wanted to test drive it, but I work during their open hours. They were kind enough to let my boyfriend bring the car to me on my lunch break so I could drive it and I loved it even more. We were able to make time to go out to buy the car, sign all of the usual paperwork, and even though our credit is pretty bad we were able to get financed for it. Kal is a great guy, answered all of our questions and helped us with the process. The woman who helped us with the paperwork (I forgot her name, I know it started with an M) she was great too even after her stapler broke and staples went everywhere lol almost hit my boyfriend with a section of them, but it was pretty funny. Anyway, it is a great place with a nice atmosphere and excellent customer service and satisfaction.
reviews

tina cole

January 17, 2019
Did a very good job very helpful thank you Tina adt
reviews

Tyler Johnson

February 27, 2019
Highly recommend!
reviews

Walt Scott

June 13, 2020
Excellent experience. Even worked out delivery to Michigan. Kal and Melissa were great. Thanks so much. Enjoining the truck.
reviews

Wendy DeNeve

February 10, 2020
Cal and Melissa were helpful and friendly. They were familiar with my car and answered all my questions.They made the car buying experience enjoyable. I love my “new” car!
reviews

William Tatakamotonga

October 11, 2017
I called and questioned the staff about some of the inventory and I was exstremely impressed with the professionalism of the South. Second to None!
reviews

ZiA

May 13, 2020
I've recently purchased a Kia from this company, They were friendly like any company trying to make a sale, Went above and beyond to seal the deal, Car's working great with no issues.????
0

You have no vehicle saved.